Oklahoma Troopers of the Year to be Honored - KSWO, Lawton, OK- Wichita Falls, TX: News, Weather, Sports. ABC, 24/7, Telemundo -

Oklahoma Troopers of the Year to be Honored

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla_ Six Oklahoma Highway Patrol Troopers from across the state will be recognized for heroism, valor or humanitarianism for incidents in 2012 in which they were involved:

  • Thursday, March 28, 2013 – 11:30 AM (lunch, then the awards start at about noon.
  • Embassy Suites Hotel, 2501 Conference Drive on the north side of Norman just east of I-35 and south of the Tecumseh Rd. exit.
  • University Ballroom

Along with the six Troopers of the Year, OHP Chief Kerry Pettingill will recognize 17 Troopers for the Chief's Award.  Civilian DPS employees of the year will also be honored as well as recipients of the Jerry Marx Memorial Media Awards.

"When you hear these guys' stories, what they do on our behalf and the dangers they face, it gives you such a feeling of pride in our Department of Public Safety," said Chuck Mai, spokesman for AAA Oklahoma, the sponsoring organization.  "The men and women of the Oklahoma Highway Patrol put their lives on the line for us each and every day."

Powered by Frankly