Fallin: 4 More Okla. Counties Qualify For Aid - KSWO, Lawton, OK- Wichita Falls, TX: News, Weather, Sports. ABC, 24/7, Telemundo -

Fallin: 4 More Okla. Counties Qualify For Aid

Posted: Updated:

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Gov. Mary Fallin says federal authorities have approved public assistance for four additional Oklahoma counties affected by severe storms earlier this year.

Fallin announced Thursday that the Federal Emergency Management Agency had agreed to provide public assistance for Craig, Haskell, McIntosh and Ottawa counties in eastern Oklahoma.

The designation provides funding to help municipalities, counties, schools and electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and other costs connected to storms that hit the area between May 18 and June 2.

The addition of the four new counties brings to 20 the number of Oklahoma counties designated for public assistance.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow
KSWO-TV, 1401 SE 60th Street
Lawton, OK 73501

Telephone: (580) 355-7000
Fax: (580) 357-3811
Email: news@kswo.com

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KSWO. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.