Brian Bosworth selected to College Football Hall of Fame - KSWO 7News | Breaking News, Weather and Sports

Brian Bosworth selected to College Football Hall of Fame

DALLAS (AP) - Former Ohio State coach Jim Tressel and Kansas State coach Bill Snyder have been selected for induction to the College Football Hall of Fame.

Heisman Trophy winner Ricky Williams of Texas and Oklahoma linebacker Brian Bosworth were also selected to the class of 15 players and two coaches announced Friday by the National Football Foundation.

Tressel was 106-22 in 10 seasons as coach of Ohio State, including a national championship in 2002. He was forced to resign after the 2010 season after he withheld information from the school and NCAA about possible violations by some of his players, who traded memorabilia and equipment for tattoos.

Snyder orchestrated one of the greatest turnarounds in college football history at Kansas State. He is 187-94-1 in 23 seasons with the Wildcats.

Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by Frankly