Sen Lankford reviews Republican healthcare bill - KSWO, Lawton, OK- Wichita Falls, TX: News, Weather, Sports. ABC, 24/7, Telemundo -

Sen Lankford reviews Republican healthcare bill

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK (KSWO)- We're hearing from Oklahoma Senator James Lankford on the healthcare bill, who says he still needs to look into all of its details.

"I have a lot of questions still, a lot of things we have talked about. It's 142 pages of text, but there's things piled into that text that we've got to decipher, so put me down as a solid undecided… I'm quite confident we will have quite a few suggestions over the weekend.”

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell says he expects to have a review back from the Congressional Budget Office sometime next week.

Copyright 2017 KSWO. All rights reserved.

  • Local NewsNewsMore>>

  • Report: Barton said he'd go to Capitol Police over photo

    Report: Barton said he'd go to Capitol Police over photo

    Thursday, November 23 2017 1:12 AM EST2017-11-23 06:12:14 GMT
    Thursday, November 23 2017 9:53 AM EST2017-11-23 14:53:31 GMT

    A published report says U.S. Rep. Joe Barton of Texas told a woman to whom he had sent sexually explicit photos, videos and messages that he would report her to U.S. Capitol Police for exposing his behavior.

    A published report says U.S. Rep. Joe Barton of Texas told a woman to whom he had sent sexually explicit photos, videos and messages that he would report her to U.S. Capitol Police for exposing his behavior.

  • Macy's parade begins with balloons, bands and security

    Macy's parade begins with balloons, bands and security

    Thursday, November 23 2017 12:32 AM EST2017-11-23 05:32:23 GMT
    Thursday, November 23 2017 9:53 AM EST2017-11-23 14:53:28 GMT

    The parade will feature heavy security, including officers with assault weapons and portable radiation detectors, sharpshooters on rooftops and sand-filled city sanitation trucks poised as barriers to traffic.

    The parade will feature heavy security, including officers with assault weapons and portable radiation detectors, sharpshooters on rooftops and sand-filled city sanitation trucks poised as barriers to traffic.

  • Olympic gymnastics ex-doctor pleads guilty to sex charges

    Olympic gymnastics ex-doctor pleads guilty to sex charges

    Wednesday, November 22 2017 1:51 AM EST2017-11-22 06:51:40 GMT
    Thursday, November 23 2017 9:37 AM EST2017-11-23 14:37:12 GMT

    Olympic gymnasts Aly Raisman, McKayla Maroney and Gabby Douglas are among the women who have publicly said they were among the doctor's victims.

    Olympic gymnasts Aly Raisman, McKayla Maroney and Gabby Douglas are among the women who have publicly said they were among the doctor's victims.

Powered by Frankly