COPY-Bradford wins 73rd Heisman Trophy - KSWO 7News | Breaking News, Weather and Sports

COPY-Bradford wins 73rd Heisman Trophy

Tonight Sam Bradford joined the ranks of Sooner legends past Jason White, Billy Sims, Steve Owens and Billy Vessels and became the fifth ou player ever to win the Heisman trophy.

Bradford becomes just the second sophomore to ever win the award, following in Tim Tebow's footsteps from last year.

Bradford helped lead the Sooners into the national championship game in stunning fashion, as OU set an NCAA record with 60 points in 5 straight games.

Bradford beat out Texas' Colt McCoy by 122 points, the closest voting margin since White won the award in 2003. Tebow finished third, yet received the most first place votes.

7News will have more tonight at 10 and tomorrow morning.

Powered by Frankly