Nine SWOK teachers honored by Arvest Bank

(Arvest Bank)
Published: Oct. 25, 2021 at 2:14 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LAWTON, Okla. (KSWO) - Arvest Bank has awarded nine local teachers with $500 each.

It’s part of the bank’s “We Love Teachers” campaign.

In southwest Oklahoma, nine teachers were chosen to receive $500.

Nominations were taken through the Arvest Bank Facebook page.

The teachers include:

  • Jill Barron, Marlow Elementary
  • Brittany Bollinger, Grand Elementary, Chickasha
  • Shaylen Garrison, Elgin Lower Elementary School
  • Melanie Harris, Central Middle School, Lawton
  • Misti Hively, MacArthur High School, Lawton
  • Keely Jared, Woodrow Wilson Elementary, Duncan
  • Samantha Peel, Mark Twain Elementary, Duncan
  • Candra Ryans, Pioneer Elementary, Chickasha
  • Anita West, Elgin Middle School

The $500 they received is for use in their classrooms.

More than 140 other teachers were chosen across areas where Arvest operates.

Copyright 2021 KSWO. All rights reserved.