Lawton Public Schools celebrates faculty, staff, students

Lawton Public Schools hosts Rising Above ceremony on May 10.
Lawton Public Schools hosts Rising Above ceremony on May 10.(Lawton Public Schools)
Published: May. 10, 2022 at 10:33 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LAWTON, Okla. (KSWO) - Lawton Public Schools held their district celebration, recognizing excellence among the district’s faculty and staff.

A very group of people were honored at Eisenhower Middle School’s auditorium.

Ten students from LPS were recognized in the Champions of Children category, while Alexandra Cunningham of Crosby Park Elementary won Teacher of the Year and Tina Lovato of Ridgecrest was named the First Class Teacher.

Lisa Carson of the Lawton Public Schools Foundation and the Lawton Fire Department were recognized as the Friends of Education recipients.

Champions of Children were:

Tina Angell, Woodland Hills Elementary

Susan Bauchman - Lawton High School

Jeff Elbert - Lawton High School

Kathleen Garrison - Eisenhower High School

Cheri Gebhart - Lincoln Elementary

Cassie Jones - Eisenhower Elementary

Brooke Rooney - Freedom Elementary

Susan Shorter - Lincoln Elementary

 Teresa Stewart - MacArthur High School

Carrie Walls - Whittier

The full ceremony can be found on YouTube.

Copyright 2022 KSWO. All rights reserved.